things to do :: circle craft (+ giveaway!)

1 Nov

AbeegoThe beginning of November marks the start of the holiday season and we are kicking it off next week with the Circle Craft Christmas Market! Started in 1973 by the Circle Craft Co-operative, this year marks their 40th Anniversary and we are pleased to giveaway tickets to one lucky winner! With artists from all over Canada, fashion shows, artist demonstrations, and entertainment from various art organizations in Vancouver, you don’t want to miss out. Make sure to say hello to new, and returning, Got Craft? vendors including A Cagey Bee (booth #120), Abeego (pictured above – #W12), Daub + Design (#123), Divinia Denuevo (#W13), Nostalgic Links (#121), and Yapes Paints (#225)!

******************

We are super excited to be giving away a pair of tickets to the Circle Craft Christmas Market!

There are two ways to enter:

  1. Leave a comment below  = 1 entry
  2. Retweet “Retweet to enter to win tix to the #CircleCraft #Christmas Market on Nov7-11 courtesy of #GotCraft + @LFieldsShoppe – http://wp.me/ppNMC-2pC = 1 entry

A winner will be randomly chosen on Monday, November 4th, 2013 at noon (PST). Tickets will be available for pick up the Circle Craft Will Call desk.

******************

Circle Craft Christmas Market

Thursday, November 7 to Monday, November 11, 2013
Thurs-Sat 10-9pm | Saturday 10-7pm | Sunday 10-5pm
Vancouver Convention Centre West 1055 Canada Place
tickets available here

For more information please visit the Circle Craft website here.

image via Abeego

19 Responses to “things to do :: circle craft (+ giveaway!)”

  1. Steph @ Giveable Greetings November 1, 2013 at 09:39 #

    I’ve been out of town the last few years when this was on in Vancouver, so I’m really excited to finally be able to check it out and pick up some Christmas gifts early!

  2. Ataglia November 1, 2013 at 09:50 #

    Going to the Circle Craft Christmas Market is an annual thing in my family! All the boys are invited, but it always ends up being just the girls that go–my Grandma, mom, Aunties and cousins.

  3. ataglia November 1, 2013 at 09:51 #

    Going the the Circle Craft Christmas Market is an annual thing in my family–everyone is invited, but it always ends up being a girls’ night. This year, I’m going with my Grandma, Aunties and cousins; then again with my boyfriend and his family.

  4. Katie-Anne Williams November 1, 2013 at 10:13 #

    Its been quite a few years since I’ve attended circle craft. Looking forward to checking it out again this weekend.

  5. Stacey November 1, 2013 at 10:44 #

    Circle Craft + Me = YAY!

  6. Tracy Martin November 1, 2013 at 11:54 #

    The Circle Craft Christmas Market is such an incredible event to see and buy beautiful crafts. I love going with my sister and look forward to this year’s show. Thank you.

  7. Darla Van Horne November 1, 2013 at 13:40 #

    It’s been a few years since I’ve been to Circle Craft. Win or lose I intend on going this year. which when you think of it is always a win!

  8. Maddalena November 1, 2013 at 16:52 #

    I’ve been going for years and would love to win a pair of tickets, thanks!

  9. Linda November 1, 2013 at 19:06 #

    Can’t wait for this year’s market!

  10. Jennifer November 1, 2013 at 20:52 #

    I haven’t been since year before last and I’m going this year. I can’t wait!!

  11. jensingslead November 1, 2013 at 20:54 #

    Haven’t been for 2 years and am going this year. I can’t wait!!!

  12. Helen November 1, 2013 at 22:02 #

    What a great way to start the holiday season!

  13. Lowena November 1, 2013 at 22:24 #

    I always look forward to their Christmas Market every year!

  14. Judith Ochoa November 1, 2013 at 22:27 #

    This will be my second time and I can’t wait to see all beautiful things and get inspired… I love it!!!

  15. Paula November 2, 2013 at 08:53 #

    I love the Circle Craft Market! I’m away on the weekend, but I really hope to make it during the week. Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. Julie November 2, 2013 at 09:07 #

    I’m a newbie to Circle Craft but I’ve been hearing about it from everyone – can’t wait to see it!

  17. Christina M November 2, 2013 at 12:04 #

    I went last year and loved it. I’d really like to go again this year!

  18. Janet Dupuis November 3, 2013 at 21:59 #

    Am planning on attending Circle Craft for the first time in many many years. Going with a good friend who I rarely get to spend time with. Thinking this will definitely get me in the Christmas shopping mood.

  19. angela November 3, 2013 at 23:56 #

    Would love to win tickets. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

