baking powder biscuits

13 Sep

I’m not normally a biscuit (not the cookie!) type of person, but lately I have been craving a batch of these baking powder biscuits! I found this recipe over on Post Grad Hair Cut and have made a few batches over the past few years, so I knew it was a keeper!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of flour
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 3 tsp baking powder
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 egg
Preheat oven to 450F. Mix everything together and place in small balls on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper (I got 11 biscuits out of this recipe). Bake for 12 minutes.
Let cool and enjoy with jam and / or butter. Yum!

** recipe reposted with permission :: post grad hair cutbestautolenders.com

2 Responses to “baking powder biscuits”

  1. mydearbakes September 14, 2012 at 03:45 #

    Wow, this looks sooo terrfic ! =D

  2. keyword 1 September 19, 2012 at 23:17 #

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll
    settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to fresh updates and will share this blog with
    my Facebook group. Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

