i love :: made by andi

24 May

I met Andi at Make it a few weekends ago in Edmonton and instantly fell in love with her accessories line, Hoakon + Helga. Actually, I may, or may not have spent most of the weekend petting her super soft handbags! Named after her Norwegian grandparents, Hoakon + Helga is a line of eco-friendly and unique silhouette of bags. Using vintage leather jackets, her line strives to achieve a respect for the past and future using sustainable approaches.

Though the bag silhouettes are similar, each one takes on its own set of visual characteristics due to the nature of the initial recycled vintage jacket. Each one is different in color, shape and pocket design. The result is a bag that each owner can call one-of-a-kind.

blog | etsy shop | twitter

One Response to “i love :: made by andi”

  1. bummble May 25, 2012 at 13:10 #

    I have to say I slightly envy you for having handled the bags: I’ve bought the first one you posted (the medium brown with the buttoned pockets) a few days ago, but since I live in Europe it will be a while before I get to hold it in my hands.

    I have a feeling they are going to prove wonderful; I’m already sort of half-and-half planning a next purchase, for, say, winter time… ;-)

Leave a Reply

