i love :: coral & tusk

13 Aug

Loving these amazing embroidery pieces by Coral & Tusk‘s designer and founder Stephanie Housley. Check out this article from Dwell Magazine here where she explains the process of her work…

“In terms of process, I generally begin with a drawing on paper or a hand embroidery. I then scan my sketch (or embroidery) and redraw the concept in stitches (literally stitch by stitch!) with software attached to my small embroidery machine. The software allows me to maintain my own style of mark-making, which is essential…”

found via meet me at mikes

Leave a Reply

