field trip :: llwyngwril, wales pt 2

11 Jun


Here are some more snapshots from our walk around the village. Robert also went on a short hike (all I had was flip flops) and a resident was wondering who was wandering up the hills until he heard their accents and realized that the Canadians were approaching!

I’m a city girl at heart, but this mini-break was so much fun. I don’t think I have ever traveled with this many people at once before nor have I ever been to a place with SO much sheep. Baa! I’m also pretty sure that our group nearly wiped out the grocery store! It’s quite a feat to feed 30 people three meals a day! One more set of pictures to come…

Leave a Reply

