bouncy balls

2 Jun

I love bouncy balls. They remind me of my youth and playing with them in the school playground. I think they eventually got banned though for being too dangerous? Pretty sure I had some glow in the dark ones that were half green and half blue. So, of course, when I came across these images via A CUP OF JO, I couldn’t resist sharing them with you.

These pictures are taken by Danish photographer Peter Funch whom captured these snapshots from a Sony Bravia commercial shot a few years ago in San Francisco. Limited edition prints are currently available for sale here or see above to watch the video. I can’t say it makes me want to go out and buy a Sony, but it definitely makes me want to find a big bag of bouncy balls!

3 Responses to “bouncy balls”

  1. Janna June 2, 2011 at 19:13 #

    Absolutely delicious looking.

    • Jayhawk June 10, 2011 at 05:02 #

      It’s spooky how clever some ppl are. Thanks!

  2. Jen Birnie June 3, 2011 at 00:16 #

    I miss bouncy balls! They were so much fun! Could you imagine doing this down Davie Street?! LOL

Leave a Reply

